Go To Search
HomePrintEmail
Alerts
 


Translate
Hours
The main library hours change slightly throughout the year.

Fall / Winter Hours - Labor Day through April 30
Monday - Thursday 
9 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Friday and Saturday
9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Sunday 
Noon - 5 p.m.

Spring Hours - May 1 through June 30
Monday - Thursday
9 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Friday
9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Sunday
Closed

Summer Hours - July 1 through Labor Day
Monday - Thursday
9 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Friday
9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Sunday
Closed

Penacook Branch Library
The Penacook Branch Library is open the following hours:

Monday
2:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday
2 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Friday
2:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Holidays
The Library will be closed on the following days:

2015
  • Monday, September 7, 2015
  • Monday, October 12, 2015
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Thursday, November 26, 2015
  • Friday, November 27, 2015
  • Friday, December 25, 2015

2016
  • Friday, January 1, 2016
  • Monday, January 18, 2016
  • Monday, February 15, 2016
  • Monday, May 30, 2016
  • Monday, July 4, 2016
  • Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Friday, November 11, 2016
  • Thursday, November 24, 2016
  • Friday, November 25, 2016
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 (observed)
Fall / Winter Hours - Labor Day through April 30
Monday - Thursday 
10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday and Saturday
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Sunday 
1 p.m. - 6 p.m. 

The library will be closing early on the following dates:

11/26 (Thanksgiving Eve): The main branch will close at 6pm. Penacook will close at 5:30pm.

12/24 Christmas Eve: Both branches will close at 5:30pm.

12/31 New Year’s Eve: Both branches will close at 5:30pm.